Services in detail.

The key component of our company’s philosophy is a standard of quality ensured by the requirements of the quality standard DIN EN ISO 17100, which is reflected in all of the translation services that we offer. The professional background and linguistic expertise of our translators are the cornerstones of a precise translation. A precise translation is in turn supported by means of our integrated quality assurance processes.

Translation services

Industrial Property Law

We assist our customers with translation services in all areas related to industrial property law and competition law. The services of our team in this area include:

  1. Translation of patent, utility model, trademark and design patent applications
  2. Translation of documents as part of copyright, trademark and patent infringement proceedings as well as proceedings under competition law
  3. Translation of research and development, licensing, and cooperation agreements

 

Patent Translation

The translation of patent applications (EP validations /PCT applications) is among the core competencies of Veolin Translations. The applications are always translated literally, using the standard terminology customary for patents.

In light of the legal implications and risk of restricting the scope of protection as a result of translation errors, the translation of patent applications requires reliable specialist knowledge, both in terms of content and on a formal level.

Our patent translators are state certified and sworn and have a minimum of 6 years of professional experience. The translations are always prepared by native speakers.

Translations in Asian languages, for example, for initiating the national stages, are performed directly by our network of patent law firms.

Corporate Law/International Commercial Law/Finance Law/Contract Law

In the area of corporate law, we frequently translate partnership agreements, M&A documents, due diligence documents, statements of claim, decisions and many more.

In the field of commercial and finance law as well as laws pertaining to capital markets, we have specialized in the translation of international contracts, due diligence documents for buyers, sellers or the target company, documents for venture capital and private equity transactions, as well as exit agreements.

In addition, we translate brochures as well as business and strategic plans. Thanks to our legal background, we are familiar with the specific legal language and can quickly comprehend any topic and prepare a professional translation with utmost care.

Finance and Accounting

Translating finance and accounting documents is one of our core business areas. In the course of this we focus on the translation of annual and quarterly financial statements, due diligence documents, international tax returns, and management reports.

We employ standardized IFRS terminology when translating documents related to international financial reporting. For submission in the USA, we also observe US GAAP rules.

We establish a terminology database for every customer, which assures consistent terminology and style, also in subsequent translations.

Website Localization

Multilingual websites are an indispensable marketing tool for the development of international markets. However, the translation of a website does not end with a mere rendition in the other language, but also requires adaptation to the regional market the customer intends to reach with the translation.

The special challenge lies in precisely communicating the original message of the website, while adapting the site linguistically and culturally true to the brand. This type of translation is naturally performed solely by native speakers who are familiar with the respective cultural sphere and possess not only the technical skills, but also the necessary feel for the language to reach the target group.

We at Veolin Translations are specialized in adapting large-scale, brand-intensive websites to the global market and will gladly assist our customers in achieving international competitiveness.

We establish a terminology database for every customer, which assures consistent terminology and style, also in subsequent translations.

Technical Documentation

Our quality assurance workflow allows us to prepare multilingual documentation in a timely manner, even if turnaround times are tight. In the process, we translate a multiplicity of operating instructions, technical texts and product catalogues. Documents we are able to work with include the following formats:.xml, .idml, .fm/.book/.mif

In translating technical documents, we place an emphasis on consistent terminology, correct localization of date and time formats, as well as lengths and measurement information, followed by DTP. After DTP, the layout of the translation corresponds to that of the original.

Marketing

To remain competitive, internationally operating companies must adapt their marketing materials to the languages of the target markets.

Our native speaker translators possess the necessary feel for the language so as to correctly translate brochures, websites and advertising material into the target language.

We convey a play on words and slogans in the language of the respective market that are as good as the original.

Pharmaceutical/Chemical/Medical Sector

In the life sciences sector, we provide pharmaceutical, biotech, medical device and diagnostics companies with professionally specialized translation. Pharmaceutical, chemical and medical translations pose great challenges for the translator, both formally and in terms of content, and therefore, need to be handled by an experienced specialist with outstanding medical-pharmacological know-how, who prepares the translation in compliance with EU directives and requirements of EDQM, BfArM, EMEA and MedDRA standard terminology.

Our translators distinguish themselves by way of the following expertise:

  • EDQM, BfArM, EMEA and MedDRA standard terms
  • EDQM standard templates
  • European Pharmacopoeia (standards, methods, substances)
  • IUPAC recommendations on chemical nomenclature
  • Technical and user information is translated in compliance with the corresponding QRD templates
  • Template-compliant SPC and PIL translations in keeping with the requirements of the regulatory agencies (EMEA, Swiss-Medic, FDA) and the pharmaceutical industry

In the pharmaceutical/medical field, we frequently translate the following documents:

  • MSDS
  • PILs (patient information leaflets, package inserts) in compliance with standardized EU directives and requirements of EDQM, BfArM, EMEA and MedDRA standard terminology
  • SPCs (summary of product characteristics) in compliance with standardized EU directives and requirements of EDQM, BfArM, EMEA and MedDRA standard terminology
  • Clinical testing documents
  • Physicians' reports for pharmacovigilance
  • Clinical expert reports
  • Pharmacological-toxicological expert reports (e.g. according to §24 AMG)
  • SOPs (Standard Operating Procedures)

The approval of a new pharmaceutical product is due in no small part to the quality of the translation of the approval documents. Ambiguous/erroneous documents can unnecessarily slow down the approval process. Scientific specialists of Veolin Translations Germany GmbH are intimately familiar with the requirements and registration dossiers for the ICH regions Europe, USA and Japan and continually update their know-how through regular professional development. Our customers can always count on receiving a precise translation that has undergone a quality assurance process and complies with the requirements of the respective regulatory agency (EMA, FDA).

Medical Devices

We frequently perform medical technology translations within the context of translating technical documentation. Our translators not only have the linguistic, but also the technical expertise that is required for translating operating instructions related to medical technology. Many of our translators have a background in production in this field and are intimately familiar with the topic. Quite a few previously worked as technical writers or editors.

File formats we can work with include the following file formats: .xml, .idml, .fm/.book/.mif

The medical background and the linguistic skill of our translators are the cornerstones of an accurate translation. This is further supported by our integrated quality assurance processes.

Patent Law Services

International patent applications

For several years, we have been working with patent law firms in regions that are strategically important for intellectual property law, and as a result have the capability of filing patent applications with the following patent offices:

  • EPO
  • USPTO
  • JPO
  • SIPO
  • APO
  • INPI

After the application documents have been filed by one of these patent attorneys, the applicant or their representative receives an acknowledgment of receipt from the respective patent office. If the patent office should issue a provisional decision, we forward this decision as well as all the documents to the applicant or their representative.
After the patent grant has been announced or the application has been rejected, the applicant or their representative receives the results of the examination by the patent office as well as, in the case of the patent grant, the Letters Patent. This process applies equally to trademark and utility model applications.

Leistungen im Detail.

Zentraler Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensphilosophie ist ein durch die Vorgaben der Qualitätsnorm DIN EN ISO 17100 gesicherter Qualitätsanspruch, der sich in allen von uns angebotenen Übersetzungsdienstleistungen widerspiegelt. Der fachliche Hintergrund und die sprachliche Kompetenz unserer Übersetzer sind die Grundpfeiler einer exakten Übersetzung. Diese wird durch unsere integrierten qualitätssichernden Prozesse unterstützt.

Übersetzungsdienstleistungen

Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz

Wir unter­stüt­zen unse­re Kunden mit Übersetzungsdienstleistungen in allen Bereichen des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und Wettbewerbsrechts. Die Leistungen unse­res Teams auf die­sem Gebiet umfas­sen unter ande­rem:

  1. Übersetzung von Patent-, Gebrauchsmuster-, Marken- und Geschmacksmusteranmeldungen
  2. Übersetzung von Dokumenten im Rahmen von Urheberrechts-, Marken- und Patentverletzungsverfahren sowie von wett­be­werbs­recht­li­chen Prozessen
  3. Übersetzung von Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-, Lizenz- und Kooperationsverträgen

 

Patentübersetzung

Die Übersetzung von Patentanmeldungen (für EP-Validierungen/PCT- Anmeldungen) gehört zu den zen­tra­len Kompetenzen von Veolin Translations. Die Anmeldungen wer­den stets wört­li­ch über­setzt unter Verwendung der für Patente übli­chen Standard-Terminologie.

Angesichts der juris­ti­schen Implikationen und der dro­hen­den Einschränkung des Schutzumfangs infol­ge von Übersetzungsfehlern erfor­dert die Übersetzung von Patentanmeldungen ein siche­res Fachwissen auf inhalt­li­cher und for­ma­ler Ebene.

Unsere Patentübersetzer sind staat­li­ch beei­digt und ver­fü­gen über eine doku­men­tier­te, mind. 6 -jäh­ri­ge Berufserfahrung. Die Übersetzungen wer­den stets von Muttersprachlern ange­fer­tigt.

Übersetzung in asia­ti­sche Sprachen, bspw. für die Einleitung der natio­na­len Phasen, wird direkt durch unser Netzwerk von Patentanwaltskanzleien durch­ge­führt.

Gesellschaftsrecht, Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht, Finanzrecht, Vertragsrecht

Auf dem Gebiet des Gesellschaftsrechts über­set­zen wir viel­fach Gesellschaftsverträge, M&A- Dokumente, Due-Diligence-Unterlagen, Klageschriften, Entscheidungen u. v. m.

Im Bereich des Wirtschafts-, Finanz- und Kapitalmarktrechts haben wir uns auf die Übersetzung inter­na­tio­na­ler Verträge, Due-Diligence-Dokumente für Käufer, Verkäufer oder die Zielgesellschaft, Dokumente bei Venture- Capital- und Private-Equity-Transaktionen sowie Exit-Vereinbarungen spe­zia­li­siert.

Des Weiteren über­set­zen wir Prospekte, Business- und Strategiepläne u. v. m.

Finanz- und Rechnungswesen

Die Übersetzung im Bereich des Finanz- und Rechnungswesens ist eines unse­rer zen­tra­len Geschäftsfelder. Dabei liegt unser Schwerpunkt u.a. auf der Übersetzung von Jahres- und Quartalsabschlüssen, Due- Diligence Dokumenten, inter­na­tio­na­le Steuererklärungen, Managementberichten.

Bei der Übersetzung auf dem Gebiet der inter­na­tio­na­len Rechnungslegung wird die stan­dar­di­sier­te IFRS-Terminologie ver­wen­det. Bei Einreichung in den USA beach­ten wir zudem die US-GAAP Richtlinien.

Für jeden Kunden wird eine Terminologie- Datenbank ange­legt, dies gewähr­leis­tet eine kon­sis­ten­te Terminologie auch im Hinblick auf nach­fol­gen­de Übersetzungen.

Webseiten-Lokalisierung

Zur Erschließung inter­na­tio­na­ler Märkte sind mul­ti­lin­gua­le Webseiten ein unab­ding­ba­res Marketing-Instrument. Die sprach­li­che Adaption einer Website ist nicht mit einem rei­nen Sprachentransfer abge­schlos­sen, son­dern bedarf einer Anpassung an den regio­na­len Markt, der durch die Übersetzung erreicht wer­den soll.

Die beson­de­re Herausforderung liegt dar­in, einer­seits die ursprüng­li­che Aussage der Webseite prä­zi­se wie­der­zu­ge­ben und ande­rer­seits die­se mar­ken­ge­nau sprach­li­ch und kul­tu­rell zu adap­tie­ren. Diese Übersetzungsarbeit wird natur­ge­mäß nur durch Muttersprachler aus­ge­führt, die sich in dem jewei­li­gen Kulturraum aus­ken­nen und nicht nur über die fach­li­chen Kenntnisse ver­fü­gen, son­dern auch das not­wen­di­ge Sprachgefühl besit­zen um die Zielgruppe zu errei­chen.

Wir bei Veolin Translations sind dar­auf spe­zia­li­siert, groß ange­leg­te, mar­ken­in­ten­si­ve Webseiten an den glo­ba­len Markt anzu­pas­sen und unter­stüt­zen unse­re Kunden gern bei der Erreichung inter­na­tio­na­ler Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

Für jeden Kunden wird eine Terminologie-Datenbank ange­legt. Dies gewähr­leis­tet eine kon­sis­ten­te Terminologie, auch im Hinblick auf nach­fol­gen­de Übersetzungen.

Technische Dokumentation

In einem qua­li­täts­ge­si­cher­ten Workflow wer­den von uns auch bei kur­zen Lieferfristen mul­ti­lin­gua­le Dokumentationen frist­ge­recht ange­fer­tigt. Dabei über­set­zen wir viel­fach Bedienungsanleitungen, Fachtexte und Produktkataloge. Die Dokumente kön­nen u.a. in den fol­gen­den Formaten bear­bei­tet wer­den: .xml, .idml, .fm/.book/.mif.

Bei der Übersetzung tech­ni­scher Dokumentation legen wir den Schwerpunkt auf eine kon­sis­ten­te Terminologie, kor­rek­te Lokalisierung von Datums- und Zeitformaten sowie Längen- und Maßangaben und anschlie­ßen­des DTP. Nach Durchführung des DTP ent­spricht das Layout der Übersetzung dem des Originals.

Marketing

Um wett­be­werbs­fä­hig zu blei­ben, müs­sen inter­na­tio­nal agie­ren­de Unternehmen ihr Marketingmaterial in die Sprachen der Zielmärkte adap­tie­ren.

Unsere mut­ter­sprach­li­chen Übersetzer besit­zen das nöti­ge Sprachgefühl, um Broschüren, Internetauftritte und Werbematerial rich­tig in die Zielsprache umzu­set­zen. Wortspiele und Slogans wer­den von uns so gut wie das Original in die Sprache des jewei­li­gen Marktes über­tra­gen.

Unsere mut­ter­sprach­li­chen Übersetzer arbei­ten bereits meh­re­re Jahre auf dem Gebiet der Marketingübersetzung und besit­zen das nöti­ge Sprachgefühl und die erfor­der­li­che Finesse, um eine Übersetzung so gut wie das Original und manch­mal sogar noch bes­ser erklin­gen zu las­sen.

Life Sciences mit dem Fokus: Pharmazie, Chemie, Medizin

Auf dem Gebiet der Life Sciences unter­stüt­zen wir Pharma-, Biotech-, Medizingeräte-, und Diagnostikunternehmen durch fach­li­ch spe­zia­li­sier­te Übersetzung.Übersetzungen auf dem Gebiet der Pharmazie sowie der Chemie und der Medizin stel­len sowohl for­mal als auch inhalt­li­ch hohe Anforderungen an den Übersetzer und bedür­fen daher der Bearbeitung durch einen erfah­re­nen Spezialisten, der über ein her­vor­ra­gen­des medizinisch-pharmakologisches Wissen ver­fügt und die Übersetzung unter Beachtung der EU-Vorgaben für Standardterminologie nach EDQM, BfArM, EMEA und MedDRA anfer­tigt.

Unser Übersetzer-Team zeich­net sich dabei duch fol­gn­de Expertise aus:

  • EDQM-, BfArM-, EMEA- und MedDRA-Standardterminologie
  • EDQM-Standardvorlagen
  • Europäisches Arzneibuch (Normen, Methoden, Stoffe)
  • Empfehlungen der IUPAC zur che­mi­schen Nomenklatur
  • Fach- und Gebrauchsinformationen wer­den unter Beachtung der ent­spre­chen­den QRD-Templates über­setzt.
  • Vorlagenkonforme Übersetzungen für SPCs und PILs ent­spre­chend den Vorgaben der Zulassungsbehörden (EMEA, Swiss-Medic, FDA) und der Pharmaindustrie

Im Bereich der Pharmazie/Medizin über­set­zen wir viel­fach fol­gen­de Dokumente:

  • MSDSs
  • PILs (Packungsbeilagen, Beipackzettel) unter Berücksichtigung der stan­dar­di­sier­ten EU-Vorgaben von BfArM, EMEA, MedDRA und EDQM- Standardterminologie
  • SPCs (Fachinformationen) unter Berücksichtigung der stan­dar­di­sier­ten EU- Vorgaben von BfArM, EMEA-, MedDRA- und EDQM-Standardterminolige.
  • Klinische Prüfungsunterlagen
  • Arztberichte für Pharmakovigilanz
  • Klinische Gutachten
  • Pharmakologisch-toxikologische Gutachten (z. B. nach §24 AMG)
  • SOPs (Standard Operating Procedures)

Die Zulassung eines neu­en Arzneimittels hängt nicht zuletzt von der Qualität der Übersetzung der Zulassungsunterlagen ab. Missverständliche/fehlerhafte Unterlagen kön­nen den Zulassungsprozess unnö­tig ver­lang­sa­men. Wissenschaftliche Spezialisten von Veolin Translations Germany GmbH ken­nen sich mit sämt­li­chen Vorgaben sowie Zulassungsdossiers für die ICH-Regionen Europa, USA und Japan bes­tens aus und aktua­li­sie­ren fort­lau­fend ihr Wissen durch regel­mä­ßi­ge Fortbildungen. So kön­nen sich unse­re Kunden stets dar­auf ver­las­sen, eine prä­zi­se, qua­li­täts­ge­si­cher­te Übersetzung zu erhal­ten, die den regu­la­to­ri­schen Vorgaben der jewei­li­gen Zulassungsbehörde (EMA, FDA) ent­spricht.

Medizinische Geräte

Im Rahmen der Übersetzung tech­ni­scher Dokumentation über­set­zen wir viel­fach auf dem Gebiet der Medizintechnik. Unsere Übersetzer ver­fü­gen sowohl über eine sprach­li­che als auch über die für die Übersetzung medi­zin­tech­ni­scher Bedienungsanleitungen not­wen­di­ge fach­li­che Kompetenz. Viele unse­rer Übersetzer in die­sem Fachbereich kom­men aus der Produktion und sind mit der Materie bes­tens ver­traut. Oftmals waren sie frü­her als tech­ni­sche Redakteure tätig.

Wir kön­nen u. a. fol­gen­de Datei-Formate bear­bei­ten: .xml, .idml, .fm/.book/.mif

Der medi­zin­tech­ni­sche Hintergrund und die sprach­li­che Kompetenz unse­rer Übersetzer sind die Grundpfeiler einer exak­ten Übersetzung. Diese wird durch unse­re inte­grier­ten qua­li­täts­si­chern­den Prozesse unter­stützt.

Patentrechtliche Dienstleistungen

Internationale Patentanmeldungen

Wir koope­rie­ren seit meh­re­ren Jahren mit Patentanwaltskanzleien in den für den patent­recht­li­chen Schutz stra­te­gi­sch wich­ti­gen Regionen und kön­nen dadurch Patentanmeldungen bei den fol­gen­den Patentämtern vor­neh­men las­sen:

  • EPA
  • USPTO
  • JPO
  • SIPO
  • APO
  • INPI

Nach Einreichung der Anmeldeunterlagen durch einen mit uns koope­rie­ren­den Patentanwalt, erhält der Anmelder/sein Vertreter eine Eingangsbestätigung des jewei­li­gen Patentamtes. Sollte das Patentamt einen Vorbescheid erlas­sen, so lei­ten wir die­sen sowie gene­rell alle Unterlagen an den Anmelder/seinen Vertreter wei­ter.
Nach Bekanntgabe der Patenterteilung/Nichterteilung erhält der Anmelder/sein Vertreter die Ergebnisse der Prüfung des Patentamtes und bei Patenterteilung die Patenturkunde. Dieser Arbeitsprozess gilt glei­cher­ma­ßen für Marken- und Gebrauchsmusteranmeldungen.